Building of Public Interest since 1990, the Ponte de Vilela is also symbolic of the architectural manifestations of this type existing in the municipality's rim. It still ensures communication between the parishes of Vilela and Amorim, with a characteristic structure of access ramps and an easel deck supported by two arches, one of them broken, of unequal size, and prismatic carving.

  The parapet is made of prepared stonework, and the basal floor, of irregular nature, rests directly on the closing of the arches.
Of typically Romanesque construction, and although the exact date of its construction is not known, a place-name “bridge” appears in the 1258 Inquiries, which may suggest its existence in the first half of the 13th century.